From Procrastinator to Producer: A Step-by-Step Self Talk Guide from Overcoming Procrastination Instantly Using Self Talk by Luciano Passuelloon (Oct 7 2008)

To understand what’s wrong with the Procrastinator’s Motto, let’s break it down in parts:

“(1) I have to (2) finish this (3) long, (4) important project. (5) It should already be done by now and (6) I need to plow through it.”

Now let’s consider each of these six parts in turn, replacing each of them with an empowering alternative. In doing that, we’ll turn the original motto on its head and create a productive call to action: a “Producer’s Motto”, if you like.

1. I Have To → I Choose To
2. Finish → Start
3. Long Project → Short Task
4. Important Project → Imperfect Step
5. It Should Already Be Done by Now → I’ll Feel Terrific
6. Need to Plow Through → Have Plenty of Time for Play

Read all of Overcoming Procrastination Instantly Using Self Talk by clicking here.

